I wanna dance too!

November 8, 2009

KUMAR MUNIANDY, Community Ensemble Participant

I second that Joyia! I feel so lucky to be in this production. I’m just like a little boy with meerkat’s posture enjoying every bit of the rehearsal; the powerful voices of the Chorus, the stars of Messiah – Sophie, Catherine and John. Not forgetting the dancers, especially Christian who dances like a delicate swan, yet it’s so painfully moving . And this is JUST the rehearsals. I can’t imagine the performance itself. I kept on telling Jennifer and Joyia “I wanna dance too”…..I mean, who wouldn’t??

Plus working with Deborah Warner is like birthday combined with Christmas, it’s an absolute blessing to be in her vision of Messiah. Ten thumbs up to the backstage crew as they are on top form on everthing. Not forgetting Jana Phillips who’s been so wonderful to us, the “Ensemble”, from the start until now. I can’t wait to be on the stage. I can’t wait for my friends to see this. I’m ending this blurb with a big smile on my face.

Leave a Reply

